Board of Directors

Stuart Davidson – Chairperson
Joining the Homes Out West Board in 2018, Stuart recently retired from the General Manager¹s role with the Department of Justice and Regulation (Hume Region). Prior to his work with the Victorian Government, Stuart managed the Consumer and Tenancy Advice Service. He has extensive experience in governance of community organisations and has strong interpersonal skills which have been utilised in community and stakeholder engagement. He has worked with Aboriginal and migrant communities, and brings a wealth of insight and expertise in government grants and funding.

Matthew Watts  
Matthew is currently the Corporate Services Manager of Purtills Deniliquin with experience and skills in corporate governance, risk management and management of various corporate support functions. He has extensive prior experience in the Information Technology field. Matthew holds a Graduate Diploma of Applied Corporate Governance and is a graduate member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Gillian McKenna
Gillian commenced her position on the Homes Out West Board in 2021.  She has a background in finance, administration and office management and has previously been a tax consultant.

Martin Wilmshurst
Appointed October 2020. Martin is retired and has a background in hospitality management with a large component being accommodation management and group property management. Martin is passionate about community services, believing in giving back and helping the community. Martin is currently Assistant Governor of Rotary, past President of Lions and Rotary.  He established the Deniliquin Multicultural Group and is a Director of the Deniliquin RSL.

Karen Wilson
Karen has over 20 years’ experience as an educator. Gaining experience in management, financial and project management has been her focus over the past 10 years. Karen comes with great local knowledge of the Deniliquin Aboriginal community as well as the wider community. She is currently the chairperson of the Deniliquin Community Working Party, and The Local Aboriginal Education Consultative Group. Karen has previously been a board member of South West Arts. She is also the current Deniliquin delegate of the Regional Local Decision Making body for the Riverina Murray Regional Alliance.